Dinner & A Movie: 14 Days of Love 9

Love Quote

KDrama Love Quotes

For Tonight’s music, we decided to switch it up and include a bit of my flavor to our date night playlist. Yeah baby, we got a mix pot going on in the household.  Listen to the smooth voices of Xtreme singing Te Extrano (I Miss You)

Download @myfreemp3  &  Lyrics @lyricstranslate

Dinner & A Movie: 14 Days of Love 9

Click menu names to go to the recipe link

Tonight’s menu is another quick and easy meal for those Monday’s Blues that we all go through. At the beginning of the work week, all we want to do after work is grab something to eat, go home and spend some quality time with little one before bed and then it’s a short date for us.

I am a sucker for sandwiches. I will pick a sandwich or burger anytime you leave me the choice of picking something for us to eat.  A few months, We decided to try the Vietnamese Restaurant not that for from our loft.  I know NOTHING of Vietnamese food but Yeobo knows a little so he suggested I try a bánh mì, which refer to all types of breads but mainly the French baguette.

The Grilled Lemongrass Pork Bánh Mì recipe I found @curedbybacon is very similar to the one I originally had eaten. I have tried a few of the Korean beers though they aren’t my favorite, I will occasionally pop the tab on one.  My Yeobo loves OB Blue so this is the usual drink when we make this sandwich at home.  What goes best with a sandwich…. CHIPS! It is a cardinal sin in my home if there isn’t any type of potato chips floating around here. An unhappy 4 year and his mother aren’t the best when we don’t have our chips  😦    Zapp’s is my favorite brand and Spicy Cajun Crawtators is my favorite flavor.  I can guess the wonder going in your mind.. LOL.  Knowing me is knowing the melting pot of my cultural ancestry. I have some latin going on as well as some Louisiana creole hence the Crawtators: 🙂

Bungee Jumping of Their Own

Click Movie Poster for Movie Link

Tonight’s movie is by recommendation of the Yeobo. Can you believe it? It’s actually one of his favorite movies. A Melo being his favorite. Oh Hell yeah, I have to watch the 2001 S. Korean movie, Bungee Jumping of Their Own.

Storyline

In-woo (Lee Byung-Hun) and Tae-hee (Lee Eun-Ji) are two college freshmen who didn’t believe in love at first sight, but later find themselves wrapped in a deep relationship that would last forever. One day they vow to make their love eternal by sealing it with a bungee jump. But their promise is never fulfilled when Tae-hee suddenly disappears out of In-woo’s life for what seems like eternity. Seventeen years later, In-woo is still unable to get Tae-hee out of his mind even though he’s married and has a loving family. While giving a lecture to his students, In-woo is reminded of the memorable times he spent with Tae-hee when one of the students asks about his first love experience. From this point on, In-woo thinks nothing of it until the student rehashes habits and sayings that are so reminiscent of Tae-hee. Clinging to his hope that he will meet Tae-hee once more, a strange mystery unfolds as In-woo tries to discover who this student really is.~AsianWiki

My Thoughts

This movie has really touched me. I can’t stop thinking about it.  It has surpassed my intentions of including this movie.  My original intent was to include movies showing different types of love (those within reason). I was going for a “gay” love theme but this movie had nothing to do with that topic but within that topic it brought up some interesting questions about reincarnation, if you believe that a soul can be reborn.

This was such a beautiful story demonstrating a love that transcends time, circumstance, and gender.  It’s a thought-provoking and emotional movie if you let yourself feel the movie without any preconceived notions on what is happening. Just let the movie lead you because what doesn’t seems coherent in the first half unfolds into something that is heartbreakingly(made up word that just sound perfect right now) beautiful.

Before ending, I wanted to share with you one version of the sexy bachata dance.  Slow & Sensual can be rather hot with the right partner.

 

( FYI: All the meals included in the Dinner & a Movie posts, we have eaten either at a restaurant or we have cooked at home as is or in different variations. The pictures are just for show as to give you an idea and are owned by either the specified blog where the recipe is located or a restaurant)

 

Discussion The Madness