Dinner & A Movie: 14 Days of Love 4

Love Quote from Lie To Me

Lie To me Drama Quote/DramaFever

We decided to stay in for our 4th day of Dinner & Movie.  Hump Day (Wednesday) was difficult to get through but we soldiered on and made it to our sanctuary called home.  So as we get ready to settle in for the night, Standing Egg with Ra.D is helping us to relax with their song, Have You Ever Fallen In Love.

Download @myfreemp3 & Lyrics @Princess.Of.Tea

Dinner & A Movie : 14 Days of Love 4

The home kitchen is closed for the night because neither yeobo or I are in the mood to slave over a stove so we chose to do the easy and lazy route….. TAKEOUT & DELIVERY. Whoever came up with these ideas were pure genius.

Since we loved yesterday’s meal so much we decided to get takeout from Maangchi’s kitchen. It’s all about comfort so we ordered Dakgangjeong (Crispy Crunchy Fried Chicken) with the toppings peanuts, chilies and sesame seeds and as a side dish, we ordered Bibimbap (Mixed rice with vegetables,meat, egg, & chili pepper paste.  We decided to try a sweet and simple dish from CrazyKoreanCooking, Candied Sweet Potatoes (goguma mattang) A good ole’ bottle of soju will go great with this meal. CORRECTION… bottles of soju. The night is still young.

Thirst Korean Movie

Tonight, we wanted to focus on a different type of love. Something dark, seedy and a bit hawt.  These are my words alone because I am the one with a big guilty pleasure for anything vampire. I love the thought of them walking the earth ( I do admit I am a bit strange) so that is why the movie selection is the 2009 Korean film, Thirst.

Storyline

Sang-hyun (Song Kang-ho), a respected priest, volunteers for an experimental procedure that may lead to a cure for a deadly virus. He gets infected and dies, but a blood transfusion of unknown origin brings him back to life as a vampire. Now, Sang-hyun is torn between faith and bloodlust, and has a newfound desire for Tae-ju (Kim Ok-vin), the wife of his childhood friend.

My Thoughts

I enjoyed up until the second half and then it went into “WTF” territory but then I just let go of thinking in standard vampire movie terms, I enjoyed the second half for its quirkiness and comedic undertone. I least I hope it was supposed to have some funny moments because I did chuckle quite a few times especially during the scenes where the saw the ghost of the dead husband.  This is definitely in my “watch during Halloween” list

Discussion The Madness