The 30 Day Asian Drama Challenge # 2

2. Your First Japanese Drama?

Japanese Drama Mother

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It took me awhile before I was interested in watching a Japanese Drama but after some constant urging from some fellow forum members and a strong recommendation for the drama, Mother. I decided to watch and I am glad I did.  It is a very emotional and thought-provoking drama.  If you choose to watch this, have a box of tissue nearby because it will tug at your heartstrings and OH MY GOD, Ashida Mana has to be the most adorable Japanese girl ever. I know she is older than she was in this drama but the fact remains, she is adorable. She will definitely be considered one of the great actresses when she hits her prime.

Comment below if you would like to share your memories as I go along on my drama journey.

Save

Save

Save

Discussion The Madness

