Epik High brings me back:)

Yes, it’s been awhile and I am back among the blogging sphere. I have FINALLY started my summer vacation. 2 1/2 months of glorious down time and what way am I going to cement the beginning of my vacation ?  By attending the New York stop of the Epik High US Tour this coming Friday (June 12) at the Best Buy Theater.

Epik High US Tour Poster

I think this is the perfect Music Monday to fangirl and prepare myself for this tour.  Of course, I did get the chance to see them perform at this year SXSW music festival but a full concert is such a different type vibe. I am soooooo excited.  I have my special Tablo shirt ready and now all I need is for Friday to arrive.

Epik High

In my mind EVERYONE in this world knows about Epik High, one of the baddest hip hop groups in Korea and a group that would definitely change the scope of what I consider to be a hot mess of hip hop in America. Epik High is a trio that consist of Tablo, DJ Tukutz and Mirtha Jin. They have been together since 2001 but hit popularity between 2003 – 2005 during of their 3rd studio release, Swan Songs.

I considered Epik High as one of my favorite artists in the western and northern hemisphere.  the mix of hip hop with different genres definitely makes them above the rest.


 

Love Love Love (4th album-Remapping The Human Soul)


 

1 Minute, 1 Second (with Taru ~ 1st EP, LoveScream )


 

Life is Good ( with Jay Park ~8th album- ShoeBox)


 

It was extremely hard to pick just one song to showcase off of the Shoebox  album. I love this entire album.  Life is Good won because it’s part of my morning workout playlist. It’s helps me get my day started on a positive note.

 

 

Discussion The Madness

