Friday’s Beauties 4/24/2015

I can go on and on and on about my fan girling over hot men and if this blog was dedicated to that fact there would be a trove of men of different races, area codes, genetic makeup (if an alien is hawt, they would make an appearance) I appreciate a good looking man but that doesn’t mean I can’t appreciate a woman for being gorgeous, talented and sexy. I have 3 Asian girl crushes that would seriously …..never mind.. That’s for another post. LOL!

Today, I chose to give honor to 4 beautiful and talented women that have me anxious for their next drama or movie appearance. I love them for their fieriness, innocence, and wonderful outlook on life. Plus, it’s spring time and I have fairy fever. I am thinking that Yoon Eun Hye, Kim Sae Ron, Jung So Min & Kim So Eun would be perfect for my version of a fantasy pixie movie 🙂

Asian Fairy by

@Missaldiths Graphics

1. Yoon Eun Hye

Yoon Eun Hye

You can safely say that Yoon Eun Hye is one of my girl crushes.  She cemented herself on my favorite actress list from the very first drama I saw her in, Lie To Me. The scene where she broke down to her father and spoke about the Cherry Blossoms being gone.  I was a goner. Not sure when she became a girl crush but that didn’t even stop me from dropping the hot mess called Mirae’s Choice. I am looking forward to her latest movie, After Love coming out sometime in the second half of 2015.

2. Kim Sae Ron

Kim Sae Ron

What can I say about Kim Sae Ron? She is growing up to be a very delightful young lady. She is mature beyond her years but stays youthful but don’t consider that a weakness because she exudes strength. In my nearly 3 years of watching Kdramas and movies, I didn’t realize how many times I have seen her as a child actress. Only through searching for other things to watch her, did I realize I was already privy to her great acting skills. High School Love On would have never kept me if it wasn’t for Sae Ron as well as her lovely male lead, Woohyun of the boy band INFINITE. I need her in another drama. STAT! At least, I still have the drama special, Snowy Road. Is that out yet? Until then, I can always Throwback Thursday with Manhole and Girl At The Door

3. Kim So Eun

Kim So Eun

I liked Kim So Eun since Boys over Flowers. I like her more for her outspoken, in your face attitude. She may have angered many fans of the SoLim couple of the We Got Married reality show when she said that she didn’t see a possibility that a relationship between her and Song Jae Rim happening much less keeping in touch with him when their story ends. She said her peace and kept it moving amongst the controversy. That gains much respect from me especially dealing with the sometimes fanatical fanbase that K-actors and idols have to contend with. So Eun is gaining toward a favorite actress spot on the list in quick fashion after watching her in the drama, Liar Game and the movie, Mourning Grave. I am definitely excited to see her in July when she appears alongside Lee Jun Ki in Scholar Who Walks The Night.

4. Jung So Min

Jung So Min

Jung So Min.  Oh Ha Ni. Those two names along with Kim Hyun Joong were my introduction into K-dramas and Playful Kiss was the reason for my falling in love with foreign dramas. Neither Scandal nor public opinion can take those facts away or taint my love for certain cast members because every time a drama lands on my favorite list such as I Hear Your Voice or Kill Me Heal Me, I am transcended back to the time I pressed play for the first episode of Playful Kiss and continue to watch until the wee hours of the night because I was absolutely in love with Oh Ha Ni & Baek Sueng J0. After watching PK, I found So Min list of show and film credits very small but worth watching. So Min’s filmography may be the only one that I have seen near completion. I have yet to watch Twenty or Alice, but they are on the list to watch in the near future. I need Jung So Min in another drama. Big Man will not keep me much longer 🙂

FYI: I am not into mangas but if there is a fairy based manga out there, refer me to it that could be my introduction as well as an intro into animes.

Discussion The Madness

