Friday’s EolJjang 4/3/2015

I don’t watch nearly enough Japanese dramas but I make up for that in my Japanese movie watching.  The actor I chose this week took me by surprise when I figured out that he was one in the same actor that I saw in two different movies. The first movie, I did take notice but his character didn’t leave too much of an impression on me and that may be due to the fact that his character wasn’t an essential part of the story but in the second movie, he was the lead and I was smitten not only because of his looks but his acting was awesome.

Hidetoshi Nishijima is my pick for this week and what a promising pick he is for me.

Hidetoshi Nishijima

Nishijima has to his credit a long list of films and dramas, so I am wondering how is it that I just recently spotted him in the Japanese movie, Strawberry Night (2013). I felt slighted that I wasn’t privy to his full potential in acting skills in Strawberry Night but that all changed after watching, Genome Hazard. He convincingly played a confused “criminal” on the run and kept me on the edge of my seat from beginning to end.

Hidetoshi Nishijima

I am now going through his resume selecting what dramas and movies I plan to watch and it seems my summer watch list will have me spending a lot of time with Hidetoshi Nishijima.  NOW I have a reason to finally convince myself to watch the Japanese crime drama, MOZU season 1 & 2.

Hidetoshi Nishijima in Louis Vuitton for GQ magazine

What I like most about Hidetoshi Nishijima is that he is a mature actor (over 40) that continues to have an unspoken sex appeal especially when he is rocking a scruffy beard and mustache. It feels great to put away my “cougar” card every once in a while and add to my sugar daddy crush list. Nishijima is a perfect fit 🙂

Discussion The Madness

