Happy St. Patrick’s Day from SXSW 2015

Happy St. Patrick's Day 2015

I haven’t forgotten about ya’ll. I am relaxing and partying @  SXSW 2015 (South by Southwest) in Austin, Tx.  We have been here since the weekend and it has been awesome. We have made a few new friends while taking in some conferences, exhibitions, and film showcases.  The music part of the event starts today and that is what we are most excited about especially since a few S. Korean artists will be performing on Korea Night this Thursday, March 19, 2015 as well as throughout the week.  EPIK HIGH!!!!!!! EPIK HIGH!!!! EPIK HIGH!!!!!!

Along with our most anticipated showcases, we get to enjoy music from around the world with special nights dedicated to music from different cultures. I am looking forward to jamming the night away @ Japan Nite 20 Anniversary as well as Taiwan Music Night.  Do know I will be hitting hard during Reggae Night. LOL!

So I wanted to stop and take a little time to wish all you that celebrate St. Patrick’s Day a “Happy St. Patrick’s Day”. Don’t overdo the green beer ( I need to be telling myself that. I already had a few.) and if you do, DON’T DRINK AND DRIVE. Be safe!

Now I am on the way to hit up some food booths and spend some more money 🙂  until it’s time to go and check out The Barberettes, a 1960’s influenced girl trio.

and I just love this cover of The Andrew Sister’s song,  Rum and Coca-Cola.

*click the linked names to be taken to the SXSW website  or the Korea Night roster.

I will be returning to regular posting on Monday, March 23, 2015 as well as doing some serious catching up on all of my missed episodes of dramas. That includes finishing KILL ME HEAL ME and writing up my thoughts on the remaining episodes.   YAY FOR A 2 week vacation 🙂

Discussion The Madness

