All Hail The Disco on Music Monday

I don’t care what NOBODY says! I love me some old school disco music. KC & the Sunshine Band, Donna Summer, Bee Gees and Kool & The Gang are a few of my favorite artists from that era.   They are the reason I am starting to have some affection for the Sultan of the Disco.  They are giving me some soul, funk and R&B with that disco flavor. Not too much they seem to be a bit quirky. I likes that  ;D

Sultan of the Disco: edited by Delusions of A K~Drama Wannabe

Today, I was turned on to Sultan of the Disco by a coworker while we were discussing  S. Korean Indie groups.  The first song he pulled up on his iPhone happens to now be my favorite. It’s one of those songs that will be stuck in your head for a while. Maybe not the entire song but one phrase, Tang Tang Ball. Enough Said!

Sultan of the Disco group members, that gives of the funky beats, the smooth & sexy dance performances while outfitted in some pretty interesting costumes, are Nahzam Sue(lead vocals), J.J Hassan(dance, performance), Ganji Kim(drums), G(bass), and Hong-ki(guitar). They have provided  entertainment since 2007 but officially gave us new grooves in Feb. 2013 with their full length album, The Golden Age.

Sultan of The Disco: edited by Delusions of K~Drama Wannabe

Let’s check them out in a live performance where I am taken back to a time when I was looking at an old school 7o’s movie.  That was like about …. a week ago.

 Artist Info

Sultan of The Disco facebook

Sultan of The Disco @iTunes

 

Discussion The Madness

