Dinner & A Movie: 14 Days of Love 13

Love Quote

Korean Drama Quote ~High School Love On

This next artist who has so graciously included himself into the list of smooth love grooves has finally made his début after being 15 years in training. The past has not been in vain because this voice is going to set the KPOP stage on fire. Introducing Mr. G.Soul, himself, singing You.

Download @K2nblog  & Lyrics @pop!gasa

Dinner & A Movie: 14 Days of Love 13

Click menu names for recipe links

Nothing beats a casual date for Valentine’s Day. Sometimes comfortably is the key. On this date, we decided to eat some dishes that you have or haven’t realized that you have seen on those addicting K-dramas that we all watch. On almost all the dramas, you have seen or heard the word Jjajangmyeon (Black Bean Noodles) I love this stuff, especially this recipe from Maangchi, and I am pretty sure my face is all smug with black bean juice when I come up for air.  This next dish, I have seen on a few dramas, is a quick and easy recipe from Aeri’s Kitchen that is good for any ban chan (side dish) or just a pick and go snack.  Baechu Jeon (Napa Cabbage Jeon) is a battered fried cabbage. It’s so crisp and delish. I make this a lot. It helps when I am grading my class of knucklehead test papers.  Since this is a casual meal, I opt for a soda.  Barq’s Red Cream Soda, that is the go to soda for all time.  It especially goes well with the Sangtu Gawja (Cannellini Bean Cookies) also from Aeri’s Kitchen. These cookies have recently appeared on the highly rated drama, Kill Me, Heal Me episode 9 with Ji Sung as his teenage personality, Ahn Yo Na.  I have never made these as of yet but the Yeobo purchases these from a bakery in KoreaTown in NYC.

2014 Korean movie, Obsessed

Click the Movie Poster for movie link

I have to admit that I have seen this film already. I seen it as soon as it hit the streaming sites and what better excuse than a Valentine post to watch it again. Song Seung Hun in any form; clothed, naked, partial clothed, wet…….. is a sensual treat to watch over and over.  Obsessed is what they call me… I mean, Let’s watch the 2014 Korean movie, Obsessed.

Storyline

In 1969, Colonel Kim Jin-Pyeong (Song Seung-Heon) has returned to South Korea after fighting with valor in the Vietnam War. He is trusted by the Army Commander who is also his father-in-law and respected by nearly everyone on the military base. Nevertheless, Colonel Kim Jin-Pyeong suffers internally from his experiences in the war.

One day, Kyung Woo-Jin (On Joo-Wan) is transferred to work for Kim Jin-Pyeong. Kyung Woo-Jin is the type that will say or do anything to please his boss. Soon, Colonel Kim Jin-Pyeong meets Jong Ga-Heun (Lim Ji-Yeon), the wife of his new subordinate. The couple also moved into the house across the street from Colonel Kim Jin-Pyeong and his wife (Cho Yeo-Jeong).

On a fateful evening, Colonel Kim Jin-Pyeong teases a caged bird on the porch of his neighbor’s home. A stifling obsession soon begins between Colonel Kim Jin-Pyeong and the wife of his subordinate. ~AsianWiki

 My Thoughts

I can’t say that I absolutely loved this movie but I love this movie. It might be because of the fact that I have seen Song Seung Hun in a very intimate light because it’s no getting around the fact that this is a Hawt movie. I don’t think Seung Hun is the best actor but he does a good enough job to keep me watching him in anything he appears in. Lim Ji Yeon, his female lead, left nothing for me to desire. I know she won a few awards from her performance but I don’t see why. She was “meh” in my opinion. I thought the second time around would have changed my mind but it’s still the same opinion. Despite the fact of my opinion and if you like some 18+ action, then I say by all means check this out with your significant other.

 

( FYI: All the meals included in the Dinner & a Movie posts, we have eaten either at a restaurant or we have cooked at home as is or in different variations. The pictures are just for show as to give you an idea and are owned by either the specified blog where the recipe is located or a restaurant)

 

 

Discussion The Madness

