Dinner & A Movie: 14 Days of Love 12

Love Quote

Korean Drama Quote ~Good Doctor

Day 12 of our Dinner & A Movie date and it’s still lovey dovey up in here. Well… it’s always lovey dovey in my household  🙂   To continue on with the atmosphere of love, Milktea is caressing our ears with their song, Shy Confession from the K-drama, Love Rain.

Download @Myfreemp3  & Lyrics @SouthKoreaAddict

Dinner & A Movie 12

Click menu names for recipe links

This love menu recipes are brought to us by Beyond Kimchee. It’s a bit mix from Thailand, Korean and America. Sometimes the taste palate wants what it wants and tonight it wanted the Thai Beef and Basil Stir Fry. We actually make this home a few times a month. Sometimes we eat it with rice or just slap on a heated tortilla. It’s delish either way.  The first time we made the stir fry, I remember I wanted some type of bread. So Yeobo made some green onion pancakes. OMG!! they were soooo good. About  a month ago, I wanted to make them so on my venture of scouring the internet, I found the recipe for Seafood Green Onion Pancakes. Ever since then, we make these about 2-3 times a month. Whenever we make this stir fry, my yeobo adds the Corn Dumpling Soup with Shrimp. I am not a fan at all about corn being in my soup so I just make mine a Dumpling Soup with Shrimp.  Since I didn’t have corn in my soup, I substituted a slice of Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt cake. Chocolate is a vegetable, right?  Let’s just pretend that it is. Chocolate makes the end of any meal worth the trouble especially when you get a chilled glass of Beringer’s Red Moscato.

2011 Korean Movie, You Are My Pet

Click Movie Post for Movie Link

What movie list could go wrong with some comedy and Jang Geun Suk. I think none. That’s why I chose the 2011 S. Korean movie, You Are My Pet.

Storyline

Eun-Yi (Kim Ha-Neul) works as an editor for a fashion magazine. She keeps failing in relationships with men, but doesn’t get along with her colleagues. In-Ho (Jang Keun-Suk) was a promising ballet dancer. Two years ago he lifted a female dancer, but dropped her on accident. Because of this accident the woman was unable to dance any further and, now, In-Ho won’t dance with women anymore. In-Ho now hopes to become a musical choreographer. Unfortunately for In-Ho, he doesn’t have a place to stay. He goes to a bar where his friend Eun-Soo (Choi Jong-Hoon) works. Later that night, Eun-Soo takes In-Ho over to his older sister’s house (fashion magazine editor Eun-Yi).~AsianWiki

My Thoughts

This was a hit and miss movie. It was a hit in some areas and a miss in others. I don’t feel I wasted my time watching this movie but it’s not a movie that would go on my “watch again” list.  I found the chemistry between the leads lacking but it shows they had fun while taping regardless of the apparent tension the two had towards each other off-screen.  It’s a definite add to your “seen” collection.

 

( FYI: All the meals included in the Dinner & a Movie posts, we have eaten either at a restaurant or we have cooked at home as is or in different variations. The pictures are just for show as to give you an idea and are owned by either the specified blog where the recipe is located or a restaurant)

Discussion The Madness

