Looking at some Art on Snooper Sunday

Art? You say. Someone once said art is in the eye of the beholder.  I guess?! Most of the time, art has me in a WTF state of mind such as Vacuum Sealed Human art by Haruhiko Kawaguchi for his Tokyo based project, Flesh Love

Flesh Love Project by Haruhiko Kawaguchi

I was sitting here reading this article with my eyebrows raised and a strange look on my face until I decided to scroll Google images and I spotted the many couples with their contortionists poses. Some took their pictures naked, body painted, or clothed.  The more I scrolled, the more I was fascinated. I WOULD NEVER DO THIS but it’s an interesting WTF  🙂

Flesh Love by Haruhiko Kawaguchi

I am still convinced that vacuum seal should be  used only for food & clothing storage but I see it can be used for an interpretation of art. These couple had to hold their breath for 20 secs so the photographer could get a couple of shots. I don’t like to have a stuffy nose much less one nostril clogged so I would probably  would have had an extreme panic attack for being sealed and then add body heat on top of that.. NO thanks!  I hate being hot.

Flesh Love by Haruhiko Kawaguchi

The truth still stands for me that this is very interesting because of the efforts that each couple has put into their looks & poses. Very creative and very brave.  The very first pic is my favorite. It’s something about the guy in the midst of a primal scream while holder his girl tight as to portray that something has tragically happened to her.

I wonder….. never mind, the boyfriend just picked over the screen and walked away saying ” It won’t happen so don’t wonder or form an idea”. Well I guess I won’t be sharing a post with my own personal vacuum sealed art.   >;)

Vacuum Sealed Human Art by Haruhiko Kawaguchi

Photographer HAL official website

Discussion The Madness

