HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!!!!!

One of my babe, Jay Park

Decided for the new year, I will share my extreme enjoyment and major fan girl moment for my hip hop/ b-boy bias,  Jay Park.  My friends, Family and Yeobo knows that a tight six-pack of abs and tattoos gives me life.   ;P    Two  of the reasons I  have no problem fangirling my yeobo.

It’s a new year and a set of new resolutions that I won’t keep past the new hour. LOL!! Yeah, that’s how long the resolutions last. I won’t give it 30 mins so I NEVER make a list.  The only thing I try to attempt is being a better person than I was the last year.

SO I am wishing every one of you a Wonderful New Year.  I hope the year brings lots of happiness and cheer.  May the things that didn’t work out in 2014 come into realization in 2015.  May we finally achieve a bit of peace in this world in 2015.  May we continue sharing and forging friendships through our love of Asian dramas and music.

I am off to settle down with the yeobo and begin our year off with 3 of our anticipated dramas that we didn’t have a chance to start in 2014.  My yeobo will be enjoying Pinocchio, Healer and The King’s Face while I get tipsy off snickerdoodle martinis while watching Seo In Guk, Lee Jong Suk , Ji Chang Wook.  Hey… Hey… Same idea, Different priorities. LOL

Ya’ll need a little music

Snickerdoodle Martinis Recipe by Dawn Nicole

 
Prep time: 5 mins
Total time: 5 mins
Author: Dawn Warnaar
Serves: 2
Ingredients
  • Cinnamon Sugar (I use 3 parts sugar to one part cinnamon)
  • Honey
  • 3 oz. half and half
  • 1 oz. RumChata
  • 1 oz. Vanilla Vodka (such as Absolut Vanilla)
  • ½ tsp powdered sugar
  • Dash Cinnamon

Instructions

Using two small plates, pour honey on one and cinnamon sugar on the other.

  1. In a cocktail shaker, pour half and half, RumChata, Vanilla vodka, powdered sugar and cinnamon over ice.
  2. Shake until chilled and mixed well.
  3. Dip the rim of each martini glass into honey and then the cinnamon sugar.
  4. Divide evenly among cinnamon sugar rimmed martini glasses and enjoy!
Discussion The Madness

