Music Monday with Jang Yoon Ju

I decided to choose my music picks a bit differently. Instead of pulling from my personal list of favorites, I decided to cruise around the net and find new artist that I would consider adding to my already growing list.  This week I chose Jang Yoon Ju.

Jang Yoon Ju

It has to be after the holidays because my mind is not back to its normal functioning level. LOL! It took me awhile to realize and after some concrete confirmation from a DramaBeans article that this person was two in the same.

Jang Yoon Ju Oct '14

Jang Yoon Ju is a well-known model who has been in the business for 17 years.  She is the current host of Korea’s Next Top Model competition as well as DJ for her radio station, Rooftop Radio.  In 2011, she added author to her résumé when she co-authored a book titled, Top Model, with fellow models Kim Jae Wook ( one of my forever bias), Ji Hyun-jung, Han Hye-jin and Song Kyung-ah.

In 2008, she debuted musically with her first album, Dream and followed up with her second album, I’m Fine, in 2012.  Most of her songs flows with a jazz tone and will definitely wet the palate for those who love jazz. As for me, her jazz songs are okay but doesn’t hold my attention ONLY because I don’t particularly care for the jazz genre but on a rare occasion, I fall in love with certain songs.  The first song that peaked my interest is 29 from her first album, Dreams. A nice and witty melody that is whimsical and soft.

Even though the majority of her songs are of the jazz flavor, she still hits the spot especially when her sound leans toward the acoustic indie that I so enjoy but this second song that I am loving comes from her second album, I’m Fine and it’s the title song, I’m Fine. It’s a jazz tone but this is an instance where the video helped me to fall in love with the song.

Purchase Cd’s

JangYoonJu.com

Discussion The Madness

