Asian Christmas ~ Day 5

For Asian Christmas Day 5, I found DBSK ~Sleigh Ride  quite endearing especially since they sung it completely in English and the accent makes this song much more enjoyable so it seems I rather their version instead of any one else. This isn’t a song that shows up on my American Christmas playlist.

I decided to switch up my Movie between Day 5 & 6 only because one will probably take me two days to finish up. So with further ado! The drama special, Old Goodbye starring THE SNAIL COUPLE from the Korean remake of Fated to Love You, Jang Hyuk and Jang Na Ra.

Old Goodbye

Old Goodbye is a love story that transcends time.  It tells the story of a couple,  Su Hyuk (Jang Hyuk)  & Cha Hee (Jang Na Ra), who reconnects after 3 years of their divorce under devastating circumstances.  Su Hyuk finds out the reason for their breakup and goes back in time to right wrongs and possibly save Cha Hee’s life.

My Thoughts

I LOVED EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS!!!! Jang Hyuk and Jang Na Ra has such and explosive and calm chemistry ( if that makes any sense). They are so comfortable in their own skin with each other, that it doesn’t matter the role they play,they will have an undeniable connection. ( I am secretly shipping a real life relationship despite Jang Hyuk being married. LOL)

The story line is not original but it is so well written and so well acted that it makes for a wonderful holiday special despite it not being a about Christmas. (I will probably add this one to my Asian Valentine List)

Definitely add this to your holiday list if you haven’t seen it already 🙂

 

Discussion The Madness

