Asian Christmas ~ Day 4

Asian Christmas Day 4 was so much better than day before so let’s get you set up 🙂

EXO Christmas Day (Korean Version)

Love, First ( My Love)

Love, First (My Love) is a love story that features 4 couples losing love, finding love and reminiscing about love while awaiting the lunar eclipse.

Se-Jin (Kam Woo-Sung) is head-over-heels for his girlfriend Joo-Won (Choi Gang-Hee), But he is worried his otherworldly Joo-Won may disappear one day and he will be left all alone.

So-Hyun (Lee Yeon-Hee) falls in love with Ji-Woo (Jung Il-Woo), a senior in college who is heart-broken by another girl. So-Hyun asks Ji-Woo to teach her how to drink as an excuse to spend more time with him.

Jung-Suk (Ryoo Seung-Ryong) and Soo-Jung (Lim Jung-Eun) is a workaholic couple who are struggling to start their relationship as Jung-Suk is still not over his dead wife.

And Jin-Man (Uhm Tae-Woong) who has been on a free-hug campaign around the world, returns to his homeland in 6 years to meet his former girlfriend. The only key to finding her is the cell phone number he had 6 years ago.                       Via AsianWiki

My Thoughts

I really enjoyed this movie and found myself invested in the couple’s story especially Ji Woo  & So Hyun ( probably because I was able to stare at Jung Il Woo). I also loved Jin Man’s storyline and I definitely know that I would have been considered his stalker because I would have got free hugs from him EVERY day and through the day as well. LOL!!

Each story will take you through a range of emotions from happiness to sadness without being overly melodramatic.  The pace at times is a little slow but you will appreciate the depth of each character. The writer makes sure you have connection to each character and that is a big plus in my book especially since I was feeling emotional about all of them.

This will probably be the first of many movies that doesn’t have a Christmas focus because I am finding that they aren’t many Asian Christmas movies or dramas and the few that I  found aren’t streaming besides the ones I will feature. But this movie keeps in tune with what Christmas movies symbolizes, Hope, Miracles, and True Love.

Free Hugs

Discussion The Madness

