Shattering Stereotypes of Asian Men

I wanted to share this article that I found and I think it is a very interesting topic.  It is part of a project called Persuasions by photographers Idris and Tony of IdrisandTony Photography.

IdrisandTony Photography

The article titled ” Rise of the Asian Male Supermodel” breakdown the stereotype of how we perceive Asian men.  You have to keep in mind that the article is based on beauty standards of the modeling world and not every day normals like us but we can still attribute that talk to our personal stereotypes of Asian men.  Hey, I mean, I am not afraid to say that my stereotype perceived that all Asian men, didn’t matter what part of Asia, were belted in some type of martial arts.  After dating my yeobo for over a year  has QUICKLY dispelled that thought from my mind.  😛

Click the link for article

16 Stunning Photos That Shatter Society’s Stereotypes of Asian Men

Discussion The Madness

