Remembering Sept. 11, 2001

I am so sorry I haven’t been able to do my regular reviews but life after vacation has been a bit hectic this past week but I can feel that it is starting to get back to normal so I am gearing for this weekend to start reviewing those drama episodes I am behind on.

September 11,2001: Remembering Those We Lost

Today is the anniversary of a very horrible and tragic day. The day my life drastically changed.  The day that I lost some very dear friends and my very special love. The day I remember so vividly of the wheres and when. The moment I heard his voice for the last time before I heard a crash and the phone call suddenly ended. Never to hear that special ring tone when my phone rings.   Today is a bittersweet day as I am filled with such heartbroken memories but a day that I am filled with special and loving memories that I can share with those who share the same sorrow and a city that shares the same pain.

I think a part of me will always be waiting for you

I’ll share with you our {special love and I} song

As the day progresses ,regardless if you were personally affected or you mourned with the rest of the nation, take a few moments of silence to think of the victims who lost their lives over this senseless act of terrorism and their families and friends who struggle with the loss of their loved ones,

Black Ribbon of mourning and grieving

Memorial list of 9/11 victims: click here

Discussion The Madness

